How old is too old for a child to see a parent naked?

Click Here to Listen

http://www.theniallboylanshow.com/podcasts/child-parent-naked-confessions-boylan-4fm-podcast/

How old is too old for a child to see a parent naked?

Niall received an email into the show and it read

“Hi Niall, here’s a weird one for you to discuss. The other day I walked into my sister’s house and called her name. I have a key! She told me she was upstairs getting changed and to come up. I walked into her bedroom and she was standing there in a towel just out of the shower. She proceeded then to dry herself and drop her towel to get dressed. No big deal around me because we are sisters by my 8 year old nephew was sitting on the bed.

Straight away I said what are you doing? And told her she shouldn’t be getting changed in from of him. She said that it was no big deal; he is her son and its fine. I didn’t say much more because it’s not really my place but I really thought it was wrong. Surely at 8 years of age he should not be seeing his mother naked. Whatever about a child up to the age of 4 but anything after that is just a little weird in my opinion?

I was wondering could you discuss this – I know it’s a strange discussion but I really would be interested in hearing people’s opinion – is 8 years of age too old to be seeing a parent completely naked? Thanks.”

 

Maybe you are a parent who gets naked in front of his or her children and think its fine.

Or maybe you agree with this sister and think anything after the age of 4 is wrong.

Look most of us are parents and we know that with children, timing can be everything. You’re trying to get ready but your child simply will not leave you alone – is it ok to get changed in front of them?

So here’s the question tonight – how old is too old to get naked in front of your child?

Remember you can find more stories on the Niall Boylan Facebook and Twitter pages and remember 

Late Night Talk Radio

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

