Should a man get the snip reversed for a new partner?

Click Here to Listen

http://www.theniallboylanshow.com/podcasts/snip-partner-vasectomy-sex-4fm-boylan-married/

Should a man get the snip reversed for a new partner?

Niall received an email from a listener

 

Hi Niall,

Can you talk about my dilemma on your show for me?

I am just going to jump straight into it. I starting dating an older guy about 6 months ago and to be honest, I fell head over heels for him. We got pretty serious in a short amount of time. I can honestly say I love him and he told me he loves me too. He is in his late 40s and I am in my 30s – so there is a big enough age difference.

One night we were in bed and things started to happen when I realised we didn’t have any contraception. I said it to him and he told me something that shocked me.

He said he had the snip and that we didn’t have to worry about that. As you can imagine the flame went out pretty quickly that night as I realised this man did not want children.

We went to sleep and the next morning we talked about it. I told him that I have always wanted children and was waiting for the right man – which I thought was him. He said he has a child already from a previous long term relationship and that he doesn’t want to have anymore.

I was and still am devastated by this. I can’t explain how much I have fallen for this man and at the risk of sounding like something from a fairytale – I thought he was the one.

Now I don’t know what to do. I asked him would he ever consider having it reversed if our relationship got to that serious level. He said he has never given it much thought but doubts it would be something he would want to do as he has made up his mind.

I got angry when he said that because I thought – how selfish can he be that he wouldn’t even consider my feelings on this?

Am I wrong? I know we are only dating a short time but every relationship starts from somewhere and until now I thought we were going somewhere. Am I wrong to ask him to get it reversed? I want to continue dating him but this is a bit of a deal breaker for me as I have always wanted children.

Please talk about this on your show.

What do you think of this woman’s dilemma? Do you think she is wrong to ask her partner to have his vasectomy reversed?

Although not always successful, vasectomies can be reversed. Should this man have his reversed for his girlfriend?

Or is that girlfriend being unreasonable?

Men – have you ever had the snip? What are your thoughts on it – have you regretted it or was it the best decision you made?

Ladies – would you date a man if you knew he didn’t want children?

So back to the dilemma – is this woman wrong to want her partner to get the snip reversed?

Remember you can find more stories on the Niall Boylan Facebook and Twitter pages and remember 

Late Night Talk Radio

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

